amazon.ca

Thousands of Canadian-authored kids and YA books

Epic

Showing 1-10 of 72 books

rated!
rated!

Wings of Shadow

by Nicki Pau Preto, read by Cassandra Campbell; Ferdelle Capistrano; Michael Crouch; Gibson Frazier; Joy Osmanski & Jacques Roy
edition: Audiobook
  • age: 12 to 18
  • Grade: 7 to 12
tagged: epic, siblings

In the heart-stopping finale to the Crown of Feathers trilogy, which #1 New York Times bestselling author Kendare Blake calls “absolutely unforgettable,” Veronyka must face her most devastating enemy yet: her own sister.

I had a sister, once…
Veronyka is no longer an orphaned stable boy or a nameless Phoenix Rider apprentice: she is the daugh …

rated!
rated!

The Call of the Rift: Crest

by Jae Waller, read by Sera-Lys McArthur
edition: Audiobook
  • age: 13 to 17
  • Grade: 8 to 12
tagged: epic, historical

 

Step through the portal into a world ravaged by chaotic spirits and corrupted magic in the third book of The Call of the Rift high fantasy series.

Kateiko Rin lives a quiet life with her parents and her people in the coastal rainforest. Everything changes when her estranged uncle washes up on their shores, harried and half-dead, trailed by two blue …

rated!
rated!

Hunted by the Sky

by Tanaz Bhathena
edition: Paperback
also available: Hardcover
  • age: 12 to 18
  • Grade: 7 to 12
tagged: epic, class differences, girls & women

A riveting story of discovery, forbidden romance and idealism against all odds, set in a fantasy world inspired in part by Indian history and myth. For fans of Sabaa Tahir and Tomi Adeyemi.

Gul has spent her life running. She has a star-shaped birthmark on her arm, and in the kingdom of Ambar, girls with such birthmarks have been disappearing for y …

rated!
rated!

Heart of Flames

by Nicki Pau Preto
edition: Paperback
also available: Hardcover eBook Audiobook
  • age: 12 to 18
  • Grade: 7 to 12
tagged: epic, siblings

Veronyka, Tristan, and Sev must stop the advancing empire from destroying the Phoenix Riders in this fiery sequel to Crown of Feathers, which #1 New York Times bestselling author Kendare Blake calls “absolutely unforgettable!”

You are a daughter of queens.
The world is balanced on the edge of a knife, and war is almost certain between the empir …

rated!
rated!

This Golden Flame

by Emily Victoria
edition: Hardcover
  • age: 13 to 18
  • Grade: 8 to 12
tagged: epic, lgbt, siblings

Orphaned and forced to serve her country’s ruling group of scribes, Karis wants nothing more than to find her brother, long ago shipped away. But family bonds don’t matter to the Scriptorium, whose sole focus is unlocking the magic of an ancient automaton army.

In her search for her brother, Karis does the seemingly impossible—she awakens a hi …

Show editions

Sub-categories