amazon.ca

Thousands of Canadian-authored kids and YA books

Epic

Showing 1-10 of 75 books

rated!
rated!

Wings of Shadow

by Nicki Pau Preto
edition: Paperback
  • age: 12 to 18
  • Grade: 7 to 12
tagged: epic, siblings

In the heart-stopping finale to the Crown of Feathers trilogy, which #1 New York Times bestselling author Kendare Blake calls “absolutely unforgettable,” Veronyka must face her most devastating enemy yet: her own sister.

I had a sister, once…
Veronyka is no longer an orphaned stable boy or a nameless Phoenix Rider apprentice: she is the da …

rated!
rated!

A Magic Steeped in Poison

by Judy I. Lin
edition: Hardcover
  • age: 13 to 18
  • Grade: 8 to 12
tagged: epic

A #1 New York Times Bestseller!
A 2022 PEOPLE Magazine Best Book of Summer!
Judy I. Lin's sweeping debut A Magic Steeped in Poison, first in a duology, is sure to enchant fans of Adrienne Young and Leigh Bardugo.
I used to look at my hands with pride. Now all I can think is, "These are the hands that buried my mother."
For Ning, the only thing wor …

rated!
rated!

Crown of Feathers Trilogy

Crown of Feathers; Heart of Flames; Wings of Shadow

by Nicki Pau Preto
edition: Hardcover
also available: Paperback
  • age: 12 to 18
  • Grade: 7 to 12
tagged: epic, siblings

A beautifully told story about justice, sisterhood, and warrior women.” —Shea Ernshaw, New York Times bestselling author of The Wicked Deep
The “absolutely unforgettable” (Kendare Blake, #1 New York Times bestselling author) Crown of Feathers fantasy trilogy about a teen girl who disguises herself as a boy to join a group of elite warr …

rated!
rated!

The Call of the Rift: Crest

by Jae Waller, read by Sera-Lys McArthur
edition: Audiobook
  • age: 13 to 17
  • Grade: 8 to 12
tagged: epic, historical

 

Step through the portal into a world ravaged by chaotic spirits and corrupted magic in the third book of The Call of the Rift high fantasy series.

Kateiko Rin lives a quiet life with her parents and her people in the coastal rainforest. Everything changes when her estranged uncle washes up on their shores, harried and half-dead, trailed by two blue …

rated!
rated!

Hunted by the Sky

by Tanaz Bhathena
edition: Paperback
also available: Hardcover
  • age: 12 to 18
  • Grade: 7 to 12
tagged: epic, class differences, girls & women

A riveting story of discovery, forbidden romance and idealism against all odds, set in a fantasy world inspired in part by Indian history and myth. For fans of Sabaa Tahir and Tomi Adeyemi.

Gul has spent her life running. She has a star-shaped birthmark on her arm, and in the kingdom of Ambar, girls with such birthmarks have been disappearing for y …

Show editions

Sub-categories