amazon.ca

Thousands of Canadian-authored kids and YA books

Young Adult Fiction

Showing 1-10 of 2541 books

rated!
rated!

Jolly Olde Teenage ALIEN

by Jane Greenhill
edition: eBook
tagged:

After two disastrous attempts to get back to Zorca-twenty-three, Oas realizes she must take matters into her own hands if they are to survive Earth. The victim of a negative tea leaf reading, the superstitious members of Peach Acid, the rock star friends she's travelling with, force her out onto the cold rainy streets of London, where she must fend …

rated!
rated!

Surviving Planet Zorone

by Jane Greenhill
edition: eBook
tagged:

Gregory Mick Adams (GM) is expecting an ordinary summer hanging with his friend Sawyer and dog Lucky until he attends the ComTol Comic Book Convention, where he wins a one-of a-kind comic book. Max Bombard, comic book creator and gazillionaire, recently returned from the Space Port, only to bring back more than he expected. Estoong resident of Plan …

rated!
rated!

Wings of Shadow

by Nicki Pau Preto
edition: Hardcover
  • age: 12 to 18
  • Grade: 7 to 12
tagged: epic, siblings

In the heart-stopping finale to the Crown of Feathers trilogy, which #1 New York Times bestselling author Kendare Blake calls “absolutely unforgettable,” Veronyka must face her most devastating enemy yet: her own sister.

I had a sister, once…
Veronyka is no longer an orphaned stable boy or a nameless Phoenix Rider apprentice: she is the daugh …

rated!
rated!

Evolution

by Teri Terry
edition: Paperback
  • age: 12 to 18
  • Grade: 7 to 12
tagged: thrillers & suspense, ghost stories

Now available in paperback, Evolution is the the thrilling conclusion to the Dark Matter Trilogy: a showdown between Shay and her father brings this sci-fi trilogy to a satisfying close.

Shay has left Kai once again by following Alex to his Multiverse compound. Her goal is to find the real Callie, but Shay discovers that the younger girl has no memo …

rated!
rated!

Star-Struck Teenage ALIEN

by Jane Greenhill
edition: eBook
tagged:

Oas, a teenage ALIEN from Zorca-twenty-three finds love and romance on Earth, but thanks to her directionally challenged brother Ralb, instead of heading back home, they end up in Las Vegas, where her arch nemesis on Earth, is now a popular reality star. When circumstances spiral out of control, she needs to get back to her home planet to save her …

rated!
rated!

The Call of the Rift: Crest

by Jae Waller, read by Sera-Lys McArthur
edition: Audiobook
also available: Hardcover eBook
  • age: 13 to 17
  • Grade: 8 to 12
tagged: epic, historical

 

Step through the portal into a world ravaged by chaotic spirits and corrupted magic in the third book of The Call of the Rift high fantasy series.

Kateiko Rin lives a quiet life with her parents and her people in the coastal rainforest. Everything changes when her estranged uncle washes up on their shores, harried and half-dead, trailed by two blue …

rated!
rated!

Hunted by the Sky

by Tanaz Bhathena
edition: Paperback
also available: Hardcover
  • age: 12 to 18
  • Grade: 7 to 12
tagged: epic, class differences, girls & women

A riveting story of discovery, forbidden romance and idealism against all odds, set in a fantasy world inspired in part by Indian history and myth. For fans of Sabaa Tahir and Tomi Adeyemi.

Gul has spent her life running. She has a star-shaped birthmark on her arm, and in the kingdom of Ambar, girls with such birthmarks have been disappearing for y …

rated!
rated!

Nothing Can Possibly Go Wrong

by Prudence Shen, illustrated by Faith Erin Hicks
edition: Paperback
also available: Hardcover Paperback
  • age: 12 to 18
  • Grade: 7 to 12
tagged: humorous

You wouldn't expect Nate and Charlie to be friends.
Charlie’s the laid-back captain of the basketball team. Nate is the neurotic, scheming president of the robotics club. But they are friends, however unlikely—until Nate declares war on the cheerleaders and the cheerleaders retaliate by making Charlie their figurehead in the ugliest class elec …

Show editions

Sub-categories