Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

Young Adult Fiction Siblings

Meet Me in the Middle

by (author) Alex Light

Publisher
HarperCollins
Initial publish date
Jul 2022
Category
Siblings, Loners & Outcasts, Death & Dying, Dating & Sex, Contemporary
Recommended Age
13 to 18
Recommended Grade
8 to 12
  • Hardback

    ISBN
    9780063136175
    Publish Date
    Jul 2022
    List Price
    $21.99
  • Paperback / softback

    ISBN
    9780063136212
    Publish Date
    Jul 2023
    List Price
    $19.99

Classroom Resources

Where to buy it

Description

Fans of Jennifer Dugan and Laura Taylor Namey will fall in love with this latest YA romance by Wattpad superstar Alex Light, author of The Upside of Falling.

Eden had her best friend Katie—she didn’t need anyone else. But then there was Truman.

Katie’s older brother, the artist. The recluse. The boy with the innocent smile and the dangerous eyes.

Eden had never really known Truman—not until the night of Katie’s accident. That was the night they’d finally let each other into their orbits—only to have the sky come crashing down on them.

With Katie in the hospital and Truman fleeing from his grief without a word, Eden is left alone to grapple with her own pain. But when Truman returns to the city, can Eden let him back into her life knowing that their first kiss is what tore their world apart?

About the author

Alex Light grew up reading too many books and listening to too many Taylor Swift songs. Now she writes books that make people laugh (and sometimes cry). Alex began writing as a teen. She shared dozens of love stories online, which have now been read over 150 million times. Shockingly, she graduated with a BA in English literature, giving her the perfect excuse to read even more books, when she wasn’t busy writing her own. Alex lives in Toronto, Canada, with her three furry friends. She’s an avid donut-eater, sometimes baker, and lover of the frozen winter months.

Alex Light's profile page

Editorial Reviews

"Light has done it again—this is a great YA contemporary romance. The writing is heartbreakingly beautiful. Readers will immediately be drawn into this interestingly painful journey as the characters try to find their way out of the darkness, alone and together." — School Library Journal (starred review)

"A compelling look at complicated grief." — Kirkus Reviews

Other titles by Alex Light