amazon.ca

Thousands of Canadian-authored kids and YA books

Coming Of Age

Showing 1-10 of 193 books

rated!
rated!

The Story of My Life Ongoing, by C.S. Cobb

by Candas Jane Dorsey
edition: eBook
tagged: friendship, coming of age, lgbt

It's not easy "choosing not to choose," especially for a nonbinary teen in 2007.

Corey was born intersex, but their father and stepmother didn’t make a big deal about it. Then Corey’s dad dies suddenly. Now Corey’s disapproving mother wants Corey to "pick a side". Corey’s old enough to say no to medical intervention—but not old enough to av …

rated!
rated!

A Wacky, Rocky World

Just a Teeny Little Voice

by Sheila Atienza
edition: eBook
  • age: 12 to 15
  • Grade: 7 to 10
tagged: coming of age, multicultural & interracial, poetry

What happens when a biracial teenage boy starts to question what is going on in his world?

Life can be wonderful, right? But why does everything seem to be somewhat wacky and out-of-place? This book "A Wacky, Rocky World: Just a Teeny Little Voice" features poems, expressions, and a story as shared through the point of view of an Asian-Canadian fou …

rated!
rated!

Tahira in Bloom

A Novel

by Farah Heron
edition: Paperback
  • age: 14 to 18
  • Grade: 9 to 12
tagged: coming of age, girls & women

Life is full of surprises in a winning novel about a girl dreaming big during one unexpected small-town summer.

When seventeen-year-old aspiring designer Tahira Janmohammad’s coveted fashion internship falls through, her parents have a Plan B. Tahira will work in her aunt’s boutique in the small town of Bakewell, the flower capital of Ontario. I …

rated!
rated!

Lies My Memory Told Me

by Sacha Wunsch
edition: eBook
  • age: 13 to 18
  • Grade: 8 to 12
tagged: thrillers & suspense, coming of age, parents

From the thrilling voice of Sacha Wunsch comes a heart-stopping psychological mystery in a world where memories can be shared—and one girl can’t trust any of them.

Enhanced Memory changed everything. By sharing someone else’s memory, you can experience anything and everything with no risk at all: learn any skill instantly, travel the world fr …

rated!
rated!

Both Sides Now

by Peyton Thomas
edition: Hardcover
  • age: 14 to 18
  • Grade: 9 to 12
tagged: lgbt, coming of age

A witty and warm-hearted novel about a trans teen finding his place in the world perfect for fans of Red, White and Royal Blue
 

There’s only one thing standing between Finch Kelly and a full-blown case of high school senioritis: the National Speech & Debate Tournament. Taking home the gold would not only be the pinnacle of Finch’s debating car …

Show editions

Sub-categories