Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

Children's Fiction Horror & Ghost Stories

Haunted: Kill Screen

by (author) Joel A. Sutherland

Publisher
Scholastic Canada Ltd
Initial publish date
Sep 2017
Category
Horror & Ghost Stories, Paranormal
Recommended Age
8 to 12
Recommended Grade
3 to 7
  • Paperback / softback

    ISBN
    9781443157124
    Publish Date
    Sep 2017
    List Price
    $7.99
  • eBook

    ISBN
    9781443157131
    Publish Date
    Sep 2017
    List Price
    $7.99

Classroom Resources

Where to buy it

Description

Prepare to scream!

Everyone in Evie’s east-coast school is obsessed with Kill Screen, one of the scariest, most intense video games on the market! But no one has ever beat the game and many believe there must be a defect in the last level, making victory impossible to attain.

When Evie finally figures out how to defeat the final ghost, the Wisp, her work is far from over, for as the first person to ever complete Kill Screen, she’s unwittingly unleashed the Wisp into our world!

Haunted is a series of standalone middle-grade fiction, perfect for fans of Goosebumps and Haunted Canada! Packed with action, genuine chills, and some healthy doses of humour to cut the tension, these novels are set in towns and cities across Canada. Prepare to scream!

About the author

Joel A. Sutherland est bibliothécaire de référence le jour et se métamorphose en auteur d'histoires d'horreur la nuit. Il a écrit le roman Lieux hantés 5, Be a Writing Superstar!, et Frozen Blood, un roman d'horreur pour adultes. Joel vit à Courtice, en Ontario.

 

JOEL A. SUTHERLAND is the Silver Birch and Hackmatack Award-winning author of numerous Haunted Canada books and the Red Maple Award Honour Book Summer’s End. His middle-grade fiction series, Haunted, has been praised by Goosebumps author R.L. Stine. Joel lives with his family in southeastern Ontario where he works as a library manager and is always on the lookout for ghosts. Visit him online at www.joelasutherland.com.

Joel A. Sutherland's profile page

Editorial Reviews

Praise for Haunted: The House Next Door:

"What could be scarier than moving next-door to a haunted house? How about a ghost horse? How about a ghastly murder or two? This book is CHILLING. Loved it!" — R.L. Stine, author of Goosebumps

Other titles by Joel A. Sutherland