Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

Children's Fiction Fantasy & Magic

Return to Atlantis

by (author) Kate O'Hearn

Publisher
Aladdin
Initial publish date
Jan 2023
Category
Fantasy & Magic, Mythical, Greek & Roman
Recommended Age
8 to 12
Recommended Grade
3 to 7
Recommended Reading age
8 to 12
  • Hardback

    ISBN
    9781534456945
    Publish Date
    Jan 2023
    List Price
    $22.99
  • eBook

    ISBN
    9781534456969
    Publish Date
    Jan 2023
    List Price
    $10.99 USD
  • Paperback / softback

    ISBN
    9781534456952
    Publish Date
    Jul 2023
    List Price
    $12.99

Classroom Resources

Where to buy it

Description

From the author of the Pegasus series comes the second book in a spellbinding fantasy series for fans of Rick Riordan and Shannon Messenger, in which Riley’s return home is short-lived and full of unforeseen danger.

Riley thought that her adventure was over when she arrived back home in Colorado. Although she misses her dad, she’s back with her mom and brother and has caught up with her classes at school. Though Maggie, Pea, and her aunt have to hide in their basement apartment during the day, they are making the most of things and settling into their new life.

But things get much more complicated when a gang of thieves plagues Riley’s neighborhood and her family takes in a group of children who don’t know about the Atlanteans living in the basement. To make matters worse, the Atlanteans are becoming gravely ill, and everyone starts to worry that they may not be able to survive so far from the island’s magic.

As tensions escalate, their only option is to return to Atlantis—and face all the enemies they made during their escape, plus a few new ones.

About the author

Kate O’Hearn was born in Canada, raised in New York City, and has traveled all over the United States. She currently resides in England. Kate is the author of the Pegasus series, the Shadow Dragon series, the Titans series, the Valkyrie series, and the Atlantis series. Visit her at KateOHearn.com.

Kate O'Hearn's profile page

Excerpt: Return to Atlantis (by (author) Kate O'Hearn)

Other titles by Kate O'Hearn