Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

Children's Fiction Fantasy & Magic

Champions of the Fox

by (author) Kevin Sands

Publisher
Tundra Book Group
Initial publish date
Nov 2023
Category
Fantasy & Magic, General, Law & Crime
Recommended Age
8 to 12
Recommended Grade
3 to 7
  • Hardback

    ISBN
    9781774882405
    Publish Date
    Nov 2023
    List Price
    $23.99

Classroom Resources

Where to buy it

Description

In this conclusion to the thrilling Thieves of Shadow series, bestselling author Kevin Sands delivers a jaw-dropping heist that sees five young thieves masterminding a prison break from the empire's most impenetrable island fortress. Fans of The False Prince and Ocean's Eleven will be mesmerized by this page-turning series filled with twists and turns.

"Follow my instructions, and when our task is done, I will release you."

Commanded by the magical artifact known as the Dragon's Eye, junior con artist Callan and his friends are eagerly reaching the end of the epic quest that will finally free him from the Eye's sinister hold. But their final task is their most ambitious: sneaking into the emperor's private island prison and rescuing a man from a jail cell that has been locked tight for nearly a century. This impossible heist will strain the gang's unique abilities to thieve and deceive everyone from the guards, the city elite, the warden, and even the nefarious local crime boss who warns them to stay away.
As the friends plan out their last and most difficult con job, Callan begins to question what they're helping the Eye to achieve. Aided by magical hints and fitful dreams, Callan slowly uncovers the Eye's true desires. To his horror, he realizes that he may be the one being conned all this time . . . and his mistake could cost the world's entire existence.

About the author

Since escaping from university with a pair of degrees in theoretical physics, Kevin Sands has worked as a researcher, a business consultant, and a teacher. He lives in Toronto, Canada. The Blackthorn Key is his first novel.

Kevin Sands' profile page

Editorial Reviews

"Readers will not be able to help themselves from rushing through the book for the excitement of finding out what happens, but Champions of the Fox should be read again to appreciate the creative detail and sheer richness of text, plot and character.” Canadian Review of Materials

Other titles by