amazon.ca

Thousands of Canadian-authored kids and YA books

Wizards & Witches

Showing 1-10 of 21 books

rated!
rated!

Blood Like Magic

by Liselle Sambury
edition: Hardcover
  • age: 14 to 18
  • Grade: 9 to 12
tagged: contemporary, multigenerational, wizards & witches

A rich, dark urban fantasy debut following a teen witch who is given a horrifying task: sacrificing her first love to save her family’s magic. The problem is, she’s never been in love—she’ll have to find the perfect guy before she can kill him.

After years of waiting for her Calling—a trial every witch must pass in order to come into thei …

rated!
rated!

The Boi of Feather and Steel

by Adan Jerreat-Poole
edition: Paperback
  • age: 15 to 18
  • Grade: 10 to 12
tagged: wizards & witches, lgbt

The thrilling sequel to the queer witchy fantasy The Girl of Hawthorn and Glass.

After stealing the Heart of a magical world with the help of a supernatural assassin, Tav discovers that they can’t just see magic — they know how to use it. Returning to the human City of Ghosts, Tav, Eli, and Cam race to heal the wounds in the veil between worlds …

rated!
rated!

The Girl of Hawthorn and Glass

by Adan Jerreat-Poole
edition: Paperback
  • age: 15 to 18
  • Grade: 10 to 12
tagged: wizards & witches, paranormal, occult & supernatural, lgbt

Enter a wicked cool fantasy world of witches and their assassins, where a group of renegades battle to capture the Heart of the Coven.
“A unique, gripping, engaging book by a voice that the genre has been waiting for.” — Seanan McGuire, author of the Wayward Children series

Even teenage assassins have dreams.

Eli isn’t just a teenage girl — …

rated!
rated!

Lucy Crisp and the Vanishing House

by Janet Hill
edition: Hardcover
  • age: 12 to 18
  • Grade: 7 to 12
tagged: wizards & witches, mysteries & detective stories, girls & women

After moving to a seemingly quaint and quiet new town, Lucy faces a new reality in which fairies exist, weather can be bottled and witches hold grudges. Accompanied by gorgeous color paintings, this novel is perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children, The Hazel Wood and Gregory Maguire.

It has been a year since Lucy Crisp gradua …

rated!
rated!

The Stone of Sorrow

by Brooke Carter
edition: eBook
  • age: 12 to 18
  • Grade: 8 to 12
tagged: epic, mythical creatures, wizards & witches

In a land of myth and ice, seventeen-year-old Runa Unnursdóttir is not the runecaster her clan has been hoping for. She spends her days daydreaming of sailing away and exploring the world instead of studying the runes and learning her spells. The villagers consider her odd, in looks and in manner. She’s nothing like her talented sister, Sýr, ke …

Show editions

Sub-categories