amazon.ca

Young Adult Fiction

Showing 1-10 of 800 books

rated!
rated!

Here So Far Away

by Hadley Dyer
edition: Paperback
also available: eBook Hardcover Hardcover
  • age: 14 to 100
  • Grade: 9 to 17
tagged: depression, new experience, contemporary

George Warren (real name: Frances, but nobody calls her that) is well aware that she’s sometimes too tough for her own good. She didn’t mean to make the hot new guy cry—twice. And maybe she shouldn’t have hit the school’s mean girl in the face. George’s loyalty and impulsiveness are what her friends love about her—they know she’s go …

rated!
rated!

Garden

by Carol Matas
edition: Paperback
also available: Paperback
tagged: middle east, emigration & immigration
rated!
rated!

After the War

by Carol Matas
edition: Paperback
also available: Paperback
  • age: 13 to 17
  • Grade: 8 to 12
tagged: holocaust, emigration & immigration, military & wars
rated!
rated!

Zero Repeat Forever

by G. S. Prendergast
edition: Paperback
also available: eBook Hardcover
  • age: 14 to 100
  • Grade: 9 to 17
tagged: survival stories, alien contact

What if survival means losing yourself?

When an invasion of murderous creatures signals the end of the world, a wayward teenage girl must band together with a dangerous ally if she’s to have a chance at survival in this high-stakes, heart-wrenching story of destruction, hope, and freedom.

He has no voice or name, only a rank, Eighth. He doesn’ …

rated!
rated!

Aftermath

by Kelley Armstrong
edition: Paperback
also available: Hardcover
  • age: 12 to 100
  • Grade: 7 to 17
tagged: thrillers & suspense, contemporary, siblings

#1 New York Times bestselling author Kelley Armstrong delivers spine-chilling thrills as a small town deals with the fallout of a school shooting. Secrets don't remain hidden for long in this read: perfect for fans of Kara Thomas's Darkest Corners and Lynn Weingarten's Suicide Notes from Beautiful Girls.

Three years ago, Skye's brother Luka died in …

rated!
rated!

Darkness Rising

Daughters of Light

by Mary Jennifer Payne
edition: eBook
also available: Paperback
  • age: 12 to 15
  • Grade: 7 to 10
tagged: contemporary, siblings, dystopian

The Final Battle is coming. Are the Seers ready?

Sixteen-year-old twins Jasmine and Jade and the rest of the Seers are not only divided between Toronto and London, they’re internationally wanted fugitives. While away in the Place-In-Between trying to return Solomon’s Ring, the girls became the prime suspects in a deadly terrorist attack in Toron …

rated!
rated!

Amber Fang: Hunted

by Arthur Slade
edition: Paperback
also available: eBook
  • age: 12 to 100
  • Grade: 8 to 12
tagged: black comedy, vampires, dark fantasy

Amber Fang enjoys life's simple pleasures. A perfect evening for her includes a good book, a glass of wine and, of course, a great meal, preferably straight from the jugular.

Raised to eat ethically, Amber dines only on delicious cold-blooded killers. But confirming that her chosen victims deserve to die takes time. And patience. So it's a good …

rated!
rated!

A Soul Reclaimed

by Shayna Grissom
edition: Paperback
tagged: wizards & witches

Hell is divided into seven layers. The King of Hell was lost ages ago, and it has been the steward's task to sort the souls into their designated regions and maintain control of the world. Nora, the steward's stepdaughter, was an outcast, and in many ways, she still is.
After a heated argument, Nora does something inexplicable, and she soon finds h …

rated!
rated!

The Magic in this Other World is Too Far Behind! Volume 2

by Gamei Hitsuji, translated by Hikoki, illustrated by himesuz
edition: Paperback
  • age: 14 to 100
  • Grade: 9 to 17
tagged: light novel (ranobe)

Finally striking out on his own, Suimei departs the castle and heads to the capital to join up with the local branch of the Adventurer’s Guild. He meets a beautiful and talented young woman there who’s received a strange bit of advice from the oracle. They both join up, and Suimei begins his new life as... a totally average mage in this world? …

Show editions