amazon.ca

Thousands of Canadian-authored kids and YA books

Search Books

Active filters

110 Results for “*”

  • To require a term, add "+" in front. (E.g., anne +gables)
  • To exclude a term, add "-" in front. (E.g., anne -gables)
  • Use quotes to search for exact phrases. (E.g., "anne of green gables")
rated!
rated!

No Known Address

by Steven Barwin
edition: eBook
  • age: 13 to 18
  • Grade: 3
tagged: homelessness & poverty, runaways, general (see also headings under social themes)

Teen homelessness is not always connected to poverty and crime. Sometimes there's more to the story. No Known Address follows a teen named Tyler from a privileged family in Victoria, British Columbia, who is kicked out of his home by his abusive dad after being blamed for bringing prescription narcotics to a party. This novel brings to light the se …

rated!
rated!

The Secret of White Stone Gate

by Julia Nobel
edition: Hardcover
  • age: 8 to 12
  • Grade: 3 to 7
tagged: mysteries & detective stories

Emmy and her friends battle the Order of Black Hollow Lane in the exciting sequel to the bestselling mystery series, perfect for fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society and The Blackthorn Key series.

When Lola is framed for a crime she didn't commit, the Order wants Emmy to give up her secrets about her father ... and if she doesn't someone she love …

rated!
rated!

Everafter Song

by Emily R. King
edition: Hardcover
  • age: 12 to 17
  • Grade: 7 to 12
tagged: epic

In the heart-stopping conclusion to Emily R. King’s The Evermore Chronicles, the fate of the seven worlds lies in the courage of a girl on the run—and running out of time.

There’s a price on Everley Donovan’s head. Fleeing from the queen’s false accusation of murder and sorcery, the girl with the clock heart knows there’s only one way to …

rated!
rated!

The Law is (Not) for Kids

A Legal Rights Guide for Canadian Children and Teens

by Ned Lecic & Marvin Zuker
edition: Paperback
also available: eBook
  • age: 10 to 20
  • Grade: 5 to 15
tagged: law & crime

In this practical guide to the law for the young people of Canada, Ned Lecic and Marvin Zuker provide an all-encompassing, accurate manual meant to empower and educate youth and those that serve them. As advocates for the rights of children, the authors provide examples of how young people can get their legal rights enforced while also encouraging …

Show editions