amazon.ca

Thousands of Canadian-authored kids and YA books

Search Books

Active filters

1200 Results for “*”

  • To require a term, add "+" in front. (E.g., anne +gables)
  • To exclude a term, add "-" in front. (E.g., anne -gables)
  • Use quotes to search for exact phrases. (E.g., "anne of green gables")
rated!
rated!

Pax, Journey Home

by Sara Pennypacker, illustrated by Jon Klassen
edition: Paperback
also available: Hardcover Paperback
  • age: 8 to 12
  • Grade: 3 to 7
tagged: friendship, multigenerational, foxes

From award-winning author Sara Pennypacker comes the long-awaited sequel to Pax; this is a gorgeously crafted, utterly compelling novel about chosen families and the healing power of love. A New York Times bestseller!

It’s been a year since Peter and his pet fox, Pax, have seen each other. Once inseparable, they now lead very different lives.

Pax a …

rated!
rated!

Operation Do-Over

by Gordon Korman
edition: Paperback
also available: Hardcover eBook
  • age: 9 to 12
  • Grade: 4 to 7
tagged: friendship, humorous stories, time travel

Gordon Korman’s hilarious novel poses the question: What would you do if you were given the chance to do things over?

 

Mason and Ty have been best friends since they were old enough to form thoughts. But one day an atomic warhead walks into their seventh-grade classroom ready to annihilate their friendship: Ava Petrakis, the new transfer student f …

rated!
rated!

PAWS: Mindy Makes Some Space

by Nathan Fairbairn, illustrated by Michele Assarasakorn
edition: Paperback
  • age: 8 to 12
  • Grade: 3 to 7
tagged: humorous, friendship, dogs

Are you a fan of Raina Telgemeier or Shannon Hale? Then you won’t want to miss the second book in this graphic novel series that’s the Baby-Sitters Club for pets! Your favorite dog-walkers are back with even more cute animals—and even more friendship and family drama—in this funny and heartwarming story perfect for fans of Real Friends, Rol …

rated!
rated!

The Undercover Book List

by Colleen Nelson
edition: Paperback
also available: Hardcover
  • age: 8 to 12
  • Grade: 3 to 7
tagged: friendship, self-esteem & self-reliance, school & education, books & libraries

 

He's known as the class troublemaker. She's known as the bookworm. But when every note they send is anonymous, identity is suddenly what they make it.

Between her father's posting overseas and her best friend Sienna's move to the other side of the country, seventh grade is looking lonely for Jane MacDonald. But Sienna has left her with one last tr …

rated!
rated!

Super Family! (Simon and Chester Book #3)

by Cale Atkinson
edition: Hardcover
  • age: 6 to 9
  • Grade: 1 to 4
tagged: humorous, humorous stories, friendship

Join Simon and Chester in their third adventure as they navigate family dynamics and a very important ghost conference! A hilarious new graphic novel series for fans of The Bad Guys and Dog Man.

Welcome to the world of Simon and Chester, ghost and boy duo extraordinaire.
 
Chester lives with his Grandma, his cat Mr. Pickles and Simon the ghost. Lat …

rated!
rated!

Les super six du hockey 5 : Pris au jeu

illustrated by Kevin Sylvester
edition: Paperback
  • age: 8 to 12
  • Grade: 3 to 7
tagged: friendship, hockey, humorous stories

 

See below for English description.

Les super six du hockey ont été aspirés dans une réalité virtuelle! Un programme informatique leur envoie des méchants sans vergogne afin d’apprendre les meilleures astuces du groupe pour arrêter le mal dans son sillage. C’est alors que les super six et tous les méchants sont expulsés du jeu et projet …

rated!
rated!

Super Sleepover! (Simon and Chester Book #2)

by Cale Atkinson
edition: Paperback
also available: Hardcover
  • age: 6 to 9
  • Grade: 1 to 4
tagged: humorous, humorous stories, friendship

Join Simon and Chester in their second adventure featuring all the ups-and-downs of a sleepover party! A hilarious new graphic novel series for fans of The Bad Guys and Dog Man.

Welcome to the world of Simon and Chester, ghost and boy duo extraordinaire.
They like to kick butt and take names.
They don't like chores.
They are best friends.
And th …

rated!
rated!

Weird Rules to Follow

by Kim Spencer
edition: eBook
  • age: 9 to 12
  • Grade: 4 to 7
tagged: friendship, prejudice & racism, multigenerational, native canadian, adolescence

“Readers will be left with a rich image of Mia’s world and the family and people that surround her as well as a strong sense of how culture and class impact people’s experiences. A touching exploration of identity and culture.”—Kirkus Reviews

Mia knows her family is very different than her best friend's.

In the 1980s, the coastal fishing …

Show editions