amazon.ca

Thousands of Canadian-authored kids and YA books

Search Books

Active filters

899 Results for “*”

  • To require a term, add "+" in front. (E.g., anne +gables)
  • To exclude a term, add "-" in front. (E.g., anne -gables)
  • Use quotes to search for exact phrases. (E.g., "anne of green gables")
rated!
rated!

Les timbrés 6 : Le mystère du marais

illustrated by Dom Pelletier
edition: Paperback
  • age: 7 to 10
  • Grade: 2 to 5
tagged: action & adventure, humorous stories, time travel

 

See below for English description.

Les mêmes timbrés, de nouvelles aventures! Retrouvez Tia et Léo dans de nouveaux épisodes remplis de retournements inattendus et de personnages intrigants. L’action est au rendez-vous! Les jeunes lecteurs sont-ils prêts?

 

L’année scolaire est terminée! Léo a décidé de passer son été à tondre des pe …

rated!
rated!

I'm 8, It's Great Mad Libs

World's Greatest Word Game

by Kim Ostrow
edition: Paperback
  • age: 8 to 12
  • Grade: 3 to 7
tagged: activity books, grammar, birthdays

Mad Libs is the world’s greatest word game and the perfect gift or activity for anyone who likes to laugh! Write in the missing words on each page to create your own hilariously funny stories all about being 8!  

Throw those velcro shoes away and put on those laced ones -- you're 8, you're great, and you're old enough to VERB! With 21 “fill-in-t …

rated!
rated!

Glam Prix Racers: Fast to the Finish!

by Deanna Kent, illustrated by Neil Hooson
edition: Hardcover
  • age: 7 to 10
  • Grade: 2 to 5
tagged: action & adventure

"Wacky Races meets Candy Crush ... Fizzes with fast-paced fun!" —Mo O'Hara, New York Times bestselling author of the My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish series
From creative team Deanna Kent and Neil Hooson comes Glam Prix Racers: Fast to the Finish!, the third full-color adventure in their young graphic novel trilogy about a team of fantasy creatures an …

rated!
rated!

Seekers of the Fox

Thieves of Shadow, Book Two

by Kevin Sands
edition: Hardcover
  • age: 10 to 18
  • Grade: 5 to 12
tagged: fantasy & magic, law & crime

A dying friend, a terrible bargain, an underwater quest, and dangerous magic . . . this thrilling adventure picks up right where Children of the Fox leaves off. Fans of twisty, clever stories like The False Prince and Ocean's Eleven will love this newest series from Kevin Sands, author of the bestselling Blackthorn Key.

Rule number one: Never mess …

rated!
rated!

Children of the Fox

Thieves of Shadow, Book One

by Kevin Sands
edition: Paperback
also available: Hardcover
  • age: 8 to 12
  • Grade: 3 to 7
tagged: fantasy & magic, law & crime

From the bestselling author of The Blackthorn Key series comes a thrilling Ocean's Eleven-like heist story for young readers, now in trade paperback format. Five kids with unusual talents are brought together to commit an impossible crime. Failure is unacceptable . . . but success could be deadly.

A magic-infused fantasy that brings together a ragt …

rated!
rated!

Best Wishes (Best Wishes #1)

by Sarah Mlynowski
edition: Hardcover
  • age: 8 to 12
  • Grade: 3 to 7
tagged: fantasy & magic, friendship, emotions & feelings

 

Created by Sarah Mlynowski, the bestselling author behind Whatever After and Upside-Down Magic, this magical new series is Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants for a new generation of young readers!

 

When Becca’s best friend, Hailey, says she doesn't want to be friends anymore, Becca is devastated. But then Becca receives a mysterious package in the …

rated!
rated!

The Fabled Stables: Trouble with Tattle-Tails

by Jonathan Auxier, illustrated by Olga Demidova
edition: Paperback
also available: Hardcover
  • age: 6 to 9
  • Grade: 1 to 4
tagged: fantasy & magic, friendship

The second book in the magical chapter-book adventure series by the Governor General Award–winning author of Sweep, now in paperback.

Auggie was just like most other boys, except in one way. Auggie had a job. Auggie worked in the Fabled Stables — a magical place full of one-of-a-kind creatures. Sometimes the Fabled Stables changed to make room f …

rated!
rated!

The Further Adventures of Miss Petitfour

by Anne Michaels, illustrated by Emma Block
edition: Hardcover
  • age: 6 to 9
  • Grade: 1 to 4
tagged: cats, short stories, humorous stories

For fans of Mary Poppins, heroine Miss Petitfour and her feline friends return for more flights of fancy in this cozy, charming collection of illustrated stories.
 

Miss Petitfour enjoys having adventures that are "just the right size" for a "single, magical day." With her sixteen cats and the aid of a tablecloth as a makeshift balloon, Miss Petitfo …

rated!
rated!

Escape to Witch City

by E. Latimer
edition: Paperback
also available: Hardcover
  • age: 10 to 18
  • Grade: 5 to 12
tagged: horror & ghost stories, girls & women

In a world ruled by fear of witches, some secrets are deadly. A thrilling new fantasy adventure set in historical London for fans of V.E. Schwab's City of Ghosts and Serafina and the Black Cloak.

Emmaline Black has a secret. She can hear the rhythm of heartbeats. Not just her own, but others' too. It's a rhythm she's learned to control, and that can …

rated!
rated!

The Stone Child

The Misewa Saga, Book Three

by David A. Robertson
edition: Hardcover
  • age: 10 to 18
  • Grade: 5 to 12
tagged: fantasy & magic, native american, orphans & foster homes

It's a race against time to save Eli, in this third book in the award-winning, Narnia-inspired Indigenous middle-grade fantasy series. 

After discovering a near-lifeless Eli at the base of the Great Tree, Morgan knows she doesn't have much time to save him. And it will mean asking for help — from friends old and new. Racing against the clock, and …