amazon.ca

Thousands of Canadian-authored kids and YA books

Horror

Showing 11-20 of 36 books

rated!
rated!

Summerwood/Winterwood

by E. L. Chen
edition: eBook
also available: Paperback
  • age: 14 to 18
  • Grade: 8 to 12
tagged: dark fantasy, horror, magical realism

Dark fantasy novel by an Asian-Canadian. Flip-book featuring two full 80K+ novels (two covers, linked narratives). Second book for CZP. Lives in Toronto, Ontario.

rated!
rated!

The Dark Missions of Edgar Brim: Demon

by Shane Peacock
edition: Paperback
  • age: 12 to 18
  • Grade: 7 to 12
tagged: monsters, historical, horror

The third and final book in a gripping Gothic YA trilogy, featuring monsters from classic literary tales, secret societies and the fight between good and evil.

Having tracked the monstrous Godwin to the Arctic and barely escaped with their lives, Edgar Brim and his friends return to London. Edgar continues his work at London Hospital, now under the …

rated!
rated!

The Grey Sisters

by Jo Treggiari
edition: Hardcover
also available: Paperback
  • age: 12 to 18
  • Grade: 7 to 12
tagged: thrillers & suspense, horror, friendship

Two years after a deadly plane crash, best friends D and Spider head into the mountains to face their grief. A gripping psychological thriller for fans of The Cheerleaders and Sadie.

D and Spider have always been close friends, and they are further united in their shared heartbreak: they both lost siblings in a horrific plane crash two years earlier …

rated!
rated!

Dreams Come to Life (Bendy, Book 1)

by Adrienne Kress
edition: eBook
  • age: 12 to 18
  • Grade: 7 to 12
tagged: monsters, thrillers & suspense, horror

Seventeen-year-old Buddy has spent most of his life trying to escape the Lower East Side slums of New York City. Working as a delivery boy to support his family, Buddy wants to become an artist, a dream he's sure will never be realized. But that all changes when a delivery job puts him face-to-face with Mister Joey Drew, the eccentric owner of an a …

rated!
rated!

Bendy and the Ink Machine, Book 1: Dreams Come to Life

by Adrienne Kress
edition: Paperback
  • age: 12 to 18
  • Grade: 7
tagged: monsters, thrillers & suspense, horror

An all-new official, original novel from the twisted world of the hit horror video game, Bendy and the Ink Machine!
Seventeen-year-old Buddy has spent most of his life trying to escape the Lower East Side slums of New York City. Working as a delivery boy to support his family, Buddy wants to become an artist, a dream he's sure will never be realiz …

rated!
rated!

Here There Are Monsters

by Amelinda Berube
edition: Paperback
  • age: 14 to 18
  • Grade: 9 to 12
tagged: horror

A bone-chilling read about creating monsters, sisterhood turned toxic, and secrets that won't stay buried, perfect for fans of The Night She Disappeared, Wilder Girls, and The Blair Witch Project.

Sixteen-year-old Skye is doneplaying the knight in shining armor for her insufferable younger sister, Deirdre. And moving across the country seems like th …

rated!
rated!

The Dark Missions of Edgar Brim: Monster

by Shane Peacock
edition: Paperback
  • age: 12 to 18
  • Grade: 7 to 12
tagged: monsters, historical, horror

The pulse-pounding second book in a gripping Gothic YA trilogy, featuring monsters from classic literary tales, secret societies and the fight between good and evil.

After vanquishing the terrible creature that stalked the aisles of the Royal Lyceum Theatre, Edgar Brim and his unusual crew of friends return to their mentor only to discover that he h …

rated!
rated!

Blood Will Out

by Jo Treggiari
edition: Paperback
  • age: 14 to 18
  • Grade: 9 to 12
tagged: thrillers & suspense, horror, mysteries & detective stories

Silence of the Lambs for young adults -- Blood Will Out is a gripping YA thriller readers won't be able to put down.

Ari Sullivan is alive--for now.
     She wakes at the bottom of a cistern, confused, injured and alone, with only the shadowy recollection of a low-pitched voice and a gloved hand. No one can hear her screams. And the person who put …

Show editions

Sub-categories