amazon.ca

Children's Fiction

Showing 1-10 of 13503 books

rated!
rated!

The Little Hummingbird

by Michael Yahgulanaas
edition: Paperback
also available: Hardcover
tagged:
rated!
rated!

Tiger Tail Carton Pack with Bookmark Pack Prepack 6

by Mike Boldt
tagged:
rated!
rated!

United We Stand

by Eric Walters
edition: Paperback
also available: Paperback
  • age: 10 to 100
  • Grade: 5 to 17
tagged:

Dramatic, gripping, and moving, this sequel to the award-winning We All Fall Down will captivate readers.

It’s September 12th, 2001, and New York City is at a standstill: somber, bleak and shocked in the aftermath of the World Trade Center attacks. Will knows he and his father are lucky to have escaped; others, like his best friend James’ father …

rated!
rated!

Crimson

by Arthur Slade
edition: Paperback
also available: eBook Hardcover
  • age: 10 to 14
  • Grade: 5 to 9
tagged:

A ruthless queen. An ancient god. One brave girl and an impossible choice.

For over a thousand years, Queen Servilia has ruled the world of Illium. Using magical red dust mined from the earth, she has enslaved her subjects, enforcing uniformity and sameness to maintain her absolute power.

But in Village Twenty-One, wild magic is growing. Fen, a youn …

rated!
rated!

The Ice Chips and the Magical Rink

Ice Chips Series Book 1

by Roy MacGregor & Kerry MacGregor, illustrated by Kim Smith
edition: Paperback
also available: Hardcover eBook
  • age: 6 to 8
  • Grade: 1 to 3
tagged: hockey, time travel

If you could travel through time, who would you want to meet?

Lucas Finnigan eats, sleeps and breathes hockey. With his friends Edge, Swift and Crunch, Lucas plays on his hometown’s rink, dreaming of the day when he knows he’ll make the NHL. But lately money has been tight at home, and, after a major growth spurt, Lucas is forced to wear hand-me …

rated!
rated!

The Girl Who Fell from the Sky

by Victoria Forester
edition: Hardcover
  • age: 9 to 12
  • Grade: 4 to 7
tagged: fantasy & magic

Piper is the girl who could fly; Conrad is the boy who knew everything. Max is the boy who has lived forever, and whose yen for "fun" has inspired him to create a Doomsday machine, which destroys anything that relies on technology-computers, satellites, etc. Piper and Conrad barely escaped from his compound in Xanthia, and now he continues to play …

rated!
rated!

The Ghost Road

by Charis Cotter
edition: Paperback
also available: Hardcover
  • age: 9 to 12
  • Grade: 4 to 7
tagged: paranormal, multigenerational, ghost stories

Ghosts, a family curse, buried secrets -- and two girls who have to figure it all out. A book from an acclaimed author, for fans of Coraline, Doll Bones and The Night Gardener.

For the first time, Ruth is heading to Newfoundland to stay with family she's never met instead of spending the summer traveling with her dad. When she arrives, she finds New …

rated!
rated!

Weekend Dad

by Naseem Hrab, illustrated by Frank Viva
edition: Hardcover
  • age: 4 to 7
  • Grade: k to 2
tagged: marriage & divorce, new experience, parents

“This home is home because my dad is here, and it’s nothing like home because my mom isn’t here,” thinks the boy in this story when he enters his dad’s new apartment for the first time. His dad moved out on Monday and now it’s Friday night, the start of his weekend with his dad.” The boy and his dad follow their normal weekend routine …

rated!
rated!

The Omega Operation

by Adrian C. Bott, illustrated by Andy Isaac
edition: Paperback
tagged: robots

When a shape-shifting robot needs help to save the world, it's time for this 12-year-old gamer to level up! Axel is an awesome gamer who needs a friend, and BEAST is a huge robot on the run from the nasty Grabbem Industries. Together, Axel and BEAST will take on the bad guys and try to the save the world from their evil money-making schemes! In The …

rated!
rated!

Castle of Cyborgs

by Adrian C. Bott, illustrated by Andy Isaac
edition: Paperback
tagged: robots

When a shape-shifting robot needs help to save the world, it's time for this 12-year-old gamer to level up! Axel is an awesome gamer who needs a friend, and BEAST is a huge robot on the run from the nasty Grabbem Industries. Together, Axel and BEAST will take on the bad guys and try to the save the world from their evil money-making schemes! In Cas …